Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Hamilton Travel Info

Hamilton Invitational
Dec. 15/16, 2017

The bus will leave from FHS on FRIDAY, at 8:00 AM sharp. DON’T BE LATE. Our
expected return is sometime between 9:00-10:00 PM —we’ll have the kids call when
we get close.

Coaches Attending:
Mrs. O’Donnell, Mrs. Dykhuizen                   

Tourney Schedule:              
Registration the day of the tournament will be held at the main office of the high school (on north side of the school facing Fairgrounds Road.) from 7:00 - 7:45 am.

Speech /Drama

ROUND I        4:15 pm
4:15 pm
Draw – 3:45 pm      
ROUND II       6:00 pm
6:00 pm
Draw -  5:30 pm
ROUND III      7:30 pm
7:30 pm
Draw -  7:00 pm

ROUND IV      8:30 am
8:30 am
Draw -  8:00 am
ROUND V       10:00 am
10:00 am
Draw – 9:30 am
Semi-Finals     12:00 pm
12:00 pm
Draw – 12:30 pm
FINALS           2:30 pm
 2:30 pm
Draw – 2:30pm

AWARDS- will be in the HHS Gym
@ 4:30 pm or as soon as the final results are tabulated.

Location:  Speech will be held at Hamilton High School. Debate is at Hamilton Middle School. 

Will be available. The team will eat dinner in Missoula on the way home.

Other Items:            
You may dress comfortably on the buss, but you must change into and remain in competition clothes throughout the day (including the awards).

Remember your TIMERS!

Western Regional Results

Kalispell Western Regional 

Flathead finished 2nd in Speech Sweeps
We had a total of  31 finalists:

Legi Debate: Melissa Roybal (5th), Jacob Beaudoin (8th)

INFORMATIVEJulia Wynne (1st), Sienna Riley (2nd)

ORATORY: Carson Robison (2nd), Emma Thompson (4th), Rebecca Vance (5th)

MPA: Tayler Jakeway (2nd), Riley Jochim (4th), Tanis Hadwin (5th), Julia Wynne (8th)

DI: Moriah Schutt (8th)

DuoTanis Hadwin/Jonah Love (5th), Hannah Greene/Marisal Jennings (8th)

POI: Aria Scovel (6th), Moriah Schutt (7th)

Impromptu: Noah Love (1st)Reed Miller (2nd), Sienna Riley (3rd), Scott O'Donnell (7th)
Extemp: Noah Love (1st), Reed Miller (3rd)

Varsity LD: Sierra Dilworth (1st)Annabelle Pukas (2nd)

Novice LD: Eva Bruce (1st)Dawson Lemay (2nd), Alan Taylor (4th)

Novice Policy: Kate Smith/Katie Foster (4th)

Pride Award Winners: 
Lilly Briney & Julia Wynne

Monday, December 4, 2017

Helena & Carroll Results

Helena/Carroll College

Flathead finished 2nd in Speech Sweeps
We had a total of  19 finalists:

Legi Debate: Melissa Roybal (6th)

INFORMATIVEBohdi Hollman (1st), Julia Wynne (5th)

ORATORY: Emma Thompson (1st), Rebecca Vance (2nd), Carson Robison (8th)

MPAJulia Wynne (1st)Tayler Jakeway (4th)

DI: Korbyn Hower (7th)

DuoAnnie Jones/Hunter Driear (6th)

POI: Moriah Schutt (8th)

Impromptu: Noah Love (4th), Reed Miller (5th)
Extemp: Noah Love (3rd), Rebecca Vance (6th)

Carroll College Octafinalists:
Sierra Dilworth - LD
Alan Taylor - Novice LD 
Lilly Briney & Hannah Mriss - Public Forum

Pride Award Winners: 
Jonah Love & Melissa Roybal

Whitefish Results


We had a total of 4 finalists:

MPA: Anna Christensen (3rd)

Impromptu: Rylee Burkhart (3rd), John Shelton (4th)
Extemp: Abe Otto (4th)

Pride Award Winners: 
Kyle Miller & Izabelle Winter